New Hardcover Mysteries for June 2008

The following hardcover mystery books are scheduled to be published this month. To browse more recently published new mystery books, select the appropriate month from the column on the left.

Click on the book title for a detailed description of the book. To purchase a book, click on the book cover.

Bibliographies of many of the mystery authors on this page can be viewed by clicking on the author's name.

indicates a review of the book is available from .

Losing Ground by Catherine Aird

: Losing Ground

Inspector Sloan (21st)

A Fatal Waltz by Tasha Alexander

: A Fatal Waltz

Emily Ashton (3rd)

Final Theory by Mark Alpert

: Final Theory


Dead in Red by L. L. Bartlett

: Dead in Red

Jeff Resnick (2nd)

The Deceived by Brett Battles

: The Deceived

Jonathan Quinn (2nd)

Chernobyl Murders by Michael Beres

: Chernobyl Murders


Shadow Command by Dale Brown

: Shadow Command

Patrick McLanahan (14th)

Singularity by Kathryn Casey

: Singularity

Sarah Armstrong (1st)

Blackman's Coffin by Mark de Castrique

: Blackman's Coffin

Sam Blackman (1st)

Nothing to Lose by Lee Child

: Nothing to Lose

Jack Reacher (12th)

The Unraveling Thread by Priscilla Cogan

: The Unraveling Thread


Obsessions by Marshall Cook

: Obsessions

Monona Quinn (4th)

Master of the Delta by Thomas H. Cook

: Master of the Delta


A Poisoned Mind by Natasha Cooper

: A Poisoned Mind

Trish Maguire (9th)

TailSpin by Catherine Coulter

: TailSpin

FBI Suspense (12th)

Hell's Gate by Richard Edward Crabbe

: Hell's Gate


Vineyard Chill by Philip R. Craig

: Vineyard Chill

J. W. Jackson, Martha's Vineyard (19th)

Every Secret Crime by Doug M. Cummings

: Every Secret Crime

Reno McCarthy (2nd)

Still Waters by Judith Cutler

: Still Waters

Frances Harman (3rd)

The Broken Window by Jeffery Deaver

: The Broken Window

Lincoln Rhyme (8th)

The Drifter's Wheel by Phillip DePoy

: The Drifter's Wheel

Fever Devilin (5th)

Hungry Ghosts by Susan Dunlap

: Hungry Ghosts

Darcy Lott (2nd)

Fearless Fourteen by Janet Evanovich

: Fearless Fourteen

Stephanie Plum (14th, 16th)

I Kill by Giorgio Faletti

: I Kill


Buried Too Deep by Jane Finnis

: Buried Too Deep

Aurelia Marcella (3rd)

Black Seconds by Karin Fossum

: Black Seconds

Inspector Sejer (5th)

Next Door to Murder by Anthea Fraser

: Next Door to Murder

Rona Parish (6th)

The Spies of Warsaw by Alan Furst

: The Spies of Warsaw


The Dirty Secrets Club by Meg Gardiner

: The Dirty Secrets Club

Jo Beckett (1st)

A Patent Lie by Paul Goldstein

: A Patent Lie

Michael Seeley (2nd)

Heavenly Pleasures by Kerry Greenwood

: Heavenly Pleasures

Corinna Chapman (2nd)

Savage Night by Allan Guthrie

: Savage Night


Wishbones by Carolyn Haines

: Wishbones

Sarah Booth Delaney, Southern Belle (8th)

Game Over by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

: Game Over

Bill Slider (11th)

Dead Hot Shot by Victoria Houston

: Dead Hot Shot

Loon Lake (9th)

The Chorister at the Abbey by Lis Howell

: The Chorister at the Abbey

Norbridge Chronicles (2nd)

The Water's Edge by Daniel Judson

: The Water's Edge


Rules, Regs and Rotten Eggs by H. R. F. Keating

: Rules, Regs and Rotten Eggs

Harriet Martens (7th)

Murder at the Bad Girl's Bar and Grill by N. M. Kelby

: Murder at the Bad Girl's Bar and Grill


The Children of Black Valley by Evan Kilgore

: The Children of Black Valley


The Manor of Death by Bernard Knight

: The Manor of Death

Crowner John (12th)

The Seven Sins by Jon Land

: The Seven Sins


The Assassin's Accomplice by Kate Clifford Larson

: The Assassin's Accomplice


House Rules by Mike Lawson

: House Rules

Joe DeMarco (3rd)

Killing Bridezilla by Laura Levine

: Killing Bridezilla

Jaine Austen (7th)

Swing Low, Sweet Chariot by Jackie Lynn

: Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

Rose Franklin, Shady Grove (3rd)

Executive Privilege by Phillip Margolin

: Executive Privilege


Death Is Disposable by Evan Marshall

: Death Is Disposable


Shadow of Power by Steve Martini

: Shadow of Power

Paul Madriana (9th)

Catacombs by Larry Massa

: Catacombs


Shimura Trouble by Sujata Massey

: Shimura Trouble

Rei Shimura (10th)

Dead Silver by Neil McMahon

: Dead Silver

Hugh Davoren (2nd)

A Vengeful Longing by R. N. Morris

: A Vengeful Longing

Porfiry Petrovich (2nd)

Vita Nuova by Magdalen Nabb

: Vita Nuova

Marshal Salvatore Guarnaccia (14th)

The Mind's Eye by Hakan Nesser

: The Mind's Eye

Van Veeteren (1st)

Exile Trust by Vincent H. O'Neil

: Exile Trust

Frank Cole (3rd)

The Dark of Day by Barbara Parker

: The Dark of Day

C. J. Dunn (1st)

Resolution by Robert B. Parker

: Resolution


Sail by James Patterson

: Sail


Old School Bones by Randall Peffer

: Old School Bones

Michael DeCastro (2nd)

Not in the Flesh by Ruth Rendell

: Not in the Flesh

Inspector Wexford (22nd)

King of the Holly Hop by Les Roberts

: King of the Holly Hop

Milan Jacovich (14th)

To The Death by Patrick Robinson

: To The Death


Don't Tell a Soul by David Rosenfelt

: Don't Tell a Soul


The Murder Notebook by Jonathan Santlofer

: The Murder Notebook


Fixation by Mark Schorr

: Fixation

Brian Hanson (2nd)

The Green Man by Kate Sedley

: The Green Man

Roger the Chapman (17th)

Dyer Consequences by Maggie Sefton

: Dyer Consequences

Kelly Flynn, Knitting (5th)

Black & White by Lewis Shiner

: Black & White


Judgment Day by Sheldon Siegel

: Judgment Day

Mike Daley (6th)

Cool Cache by Patricia Smiley

: Cool Cache

Tucker Sinclair (4th)

Breaking Point by Frank Smith

: Breaking Point

Neil Paget (6th)

A Dying Fall by Sally Spencer

: A Dying Fall

Charlie Woodend (19th)

I Shall Not Want by Julia Spencer-Fleming

: I Shall Not Want

Clare Fergusson (6th)

Murder on Bank Street by Victoria Thompson

: Murder on Bank Street

Sarah Brandt and Frank Malloy, Gaslight (10th)

In for a Penny by Maggie Toussaint

: In for a Penny


An Expert in Murder by Nicola Upson

: An Expert in Murder

Josephine Tey (1st)

In the Heat by Ian Vasquez

: In the Heat

Miles Young (1st)

The Blood Detective by Dan Waddell

: The Blood Detective

Nigel Barnes (1st)

Saving Paulo by David J. Walker

: Saving Paulo


A Darker Side by Shirley Wells

: A Darker Side

Jill Kennedy and DCI Max Trentham (2nd)

Second Sitting by Stella Whitelaw

: Second Sitting

Casey Jones (1st)

The Dawn Patrol by Don Winslow

: The Dawn Patrol


Illegally Dead by David Wishart

: Illegally Dead

Marcus Corvinus (12th)

Eight in the Box by Raffi Yessayan

: Eight in the Box